Get Golf Ready

Get Golf Ready in 5 Days

Fun, Fast, and Affordable Lessons for Aspiring Golfers

Only $99

Drake Creek Golf Club is offering novice and non-golfers the opportunity to Get Golf Ready in 5 Days, a new industry-wide adult player development program. Get Golf Ready, intended to bring adults into the game of golf in a fast, fun and gratifying way, offers a series of five introductory lessons conducted by PGA professionals in a small-group environment for the affordable price of $99.

Targeting the millions of adults who have limited or no experience with the game, the Get Golf Ready program offers five lessons that concentrate on basic skills instruction and provides background information on the game’s rules, etiquette and values. Overall, participants will gain insight into techniques regarding chipping and putting, full swing, half swing and bunker play as well as the fundamental guidelines of use and maintenance of golf equipment, keeping score and navigating the course, among others.

Following the completion of the five-session program, a smooth transition into other Get Golf Ready graduate outings, such as the free and low-cost programs offered by Play Golf America will be provided at Drake Creek Golf Club.

2017 Get Golf Ready Sessions

Session I Session II Session III    
Mon. May 8, 5:30 Mon. June 5, 5:30 Mon. Sept. 11, 5:30  
Wed. May 10 5:30 Wed. June 7,5:30 Wed. Sept. 13, 5:30  
Mon. May 15 5:30 Mon. June 12, 5:30 Mon. Sept. 18, 5:30  
Wed. May 17 5:30 Wed. June 14, 5:30 Wed. Sept. 20, 5:30  
Mon. May 22 5:30 Mon, June 19, 5:30 Mon. Sept. 25, 5:30